Another newb with no knowledge

Go down

Another newb with no knowledge

Post  petersjc on Tue Nov 10 2009, 14:06

Okay I am new to the jet ski fishing idea but I love it already. Mostly due to the expense of buying a boat, keeping up a boat, and hauling (that would require a bigger truck!!!). But as with most newbies I have questions. I am also sorry if these have been asked. I did try to search but came up empty handed.

My biggest concern is with passengers. Is this even possible to take a kid with you and fish? I would most likely be looking into one of the big Yamaha SUV models so I would be going large on that. Also it seems most of you handle the larger seas quite well. Now I would not take a kid out too far but as we all know mother nature can throw us wild weather. Anyway you guys have a nice site and I am looking forward to learning what I can. Oh and I am all about the safety. I love some of the write ups you guys have on safety gear. It seems that every year here in the US there are boats lost at sea for a few days due to NO basic SAFETY GEAR. I kills me to spend all that money on your rig and not have anything.

petersjc

Male
Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2009-11-06

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Another newb with no knowledge

Post  Jetskifishing on Tue Nov 10 2009, 22:57

Hi Petersj, welcome to the site and yes it is fine all the questions as this is designed to be a portal for Jetskifishing data. Fishing two up is fun aswell as safe, I reguarly take my 12 year old son out and sometimes my 6 year old in the appropriate conditions. I have attached some images with two up on various skis.
[img]
[img][/img]

Admin

Male
Number of posts : 735
PWC : 2009 Yamaha FX HO 1.8 litre
Best fish landed on your ski : Snapper - 17 Pound, Kingfish - 19 kilo
Job/hobbies : The jetskifishing guy
Humor : Funny Ha!Ha!
Registration date : 2008-10-14

View user profile http://www.jetskifishing.co.nz

Back to top Go down