RE-ENTER OUR NEW WEBSITE AT www.jetskifishing.co.nz
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

WATCH OUT FOR FERRY WAKES!!

4 posters

Go down

WATCH OUT FOR FERRY WAKES!! Empty WATCH OUT FOR FERRY WAKES!!

Post  penpony28 Sat Oct 31 2009, 23:16

Well being a newbie I was unaware that jet ski's don't handle well through ferry wakes.

Pretty much full throttle prob doing about 80kph hit the ferry wake and came flying off!! didn't even know what had hit me!! So for those of you who want to know what its like hitting water at 80kph well I cant remember what it felt like but It sure did knock the wind right out of me!! Was def a good lesson learnt today I think I came out lucky I say. Mate of mine cam off his a while back broke his collar bone!! And now I know what the kill switch strap is for!!!!.... and I put it to good use today (I bailed on purpose to see if the kill switch strap works hahahah)!! Thanks Yamaha!...
Good times!!

penpony28

Male
Number of posts : 11
Job/hobbies : Fishing, Fishing and jet ski fishing!
Registration date : 2009-10-31

http://www.kalessibathroomware.co.nz

Back to top Go down

WATCH OUT FOR FERRY WAKES!! Empty Re: WATCH OUT FOR FERRY WAKES!!

Post  Scowner Sun Nov 01 2009, 00:54

Very lucky. Water is very hard at speed. How come you didnt see it coming? You should always be keeping an eye out for boat wakes and larger swells and other obstacles in the water.
I think this is what your face would have looked like WATCH OUT FOR FERRY WAKES!! Affraid
Scowner
Scowner

Male
Number of posts : 131
PWC : Seadoo GTX Wake 155hp 1500cc 2006
Best fish landed on your ski : 9lb 1oz - Sat 28nov09
Job/hobbies : IT
Humor : Red Dwarf
Registration date : 2009-05-23

Back to top Go down

Post  Jetskifishing Sun Nov 01 2009, 03:50