RE-ENTER OUR NEW WEBSITE AT www.jetskifishing.co.nz
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Cost of general and major services?

+2
softbaiter
Okidoki
6 posters

Go down

Cost of general and major services? Empty Cost of general and major services?

Post  Okidoki Thu Jan 29 2009, 11:02

Hi Jase,

I don't have a Ski yet, but I am interested in getting a Yamaha.. Either GP760, GP800 or XLT1200..... However my friends keep on trying to discourage me by telling me that is very expensive to maintain and the entire motor has to be rebuilt frequently... Would it be possible for you to give me a ballpark cost on a Minor service vs major service and a full engine rebuild, using those ski's?? (i.e. the things you would typically do with your own ski)

I just need to get my head around this, so I hope you can help me. I am not technically inclined so I WOULD HAVE TO ALSO GET SOMEONE TO DO THIS!!! ;-)

Thanking you in advance.

Okidoki

Male
Number of posts : 3
PWC : FX160HO
Registration date : 2009-01-29

Back to top Go down

Cost of general and major services? Empty Re: Cost of general and major services?

Post  softbaiter Thu Jan 29 2009, 19:56

have you considered a 4 stroke?
softbaiter
softbaiter

Male
Number of posts : 517
PWC : Yammie FX140 fishing machine.
Best fish landed on your ski : 9lb Snap
Job/hobbies : IT System Admin / fixer of anything with button and plug, servers to coffee machines
Humor : haha
Registration date : 2008-11-20

Back to top Go down

Cost of general and major services? Empty Re: Cost of general and major services?

Post  Shdbefishn? Thu Jan 29 2009, 20:03

I agree with Softbaiter, I used to have a 1200cc 2 stroke and now into a 4 stroke and havnt looked back, more reliable, more economical, dont stink, engine will do alot more before rebuild etc etc.
Shdbefishn?
Shdbefishn?

Male
Number of posts : 320
PWC : 2006 VX110